I’m sorry it has been so long since I have updated this site. I think it will be another week until I can update my level 4 materials. Level 4 is not that difficult, but I have found that keeping up the motivation is the key to studying. This has been the main drain to my time, finding materials that are interesting and challenging.  Today I discovered on the KICE website you can download free books.  These books are quite boring, mind you, but they are what are used to teach first-third graders on Korean history and culture.  I think this is my new goal: master third-grade reading.  haha.

Main website for all the downloads:

http://www.kice.re.kr/ko/board/list.do?menu_id=10144

Recommend starting at this link:

http://www.kice.re.kr/upload/article/10144/1225772501945_ebookD55CAD6DC778C758C0DDD65C(Eng).pdf

Another book I want to recommend on reading Korean history is 먼나라 이웃나라. It is a famous cartoon book but gives you the views on how Koreans see other countries. I purchased the 우리나라 volume 9 which discusses Korea’s position in the world, especially related to Japan and China.

